Athletics

  • FDR PRESIDENTS ATHLETICS ~ HMS HAWKS ATHLETICS


    Athletics Office Phone: (845) 229-4020
    Athletics Office Fax: (845) 229-2182

    Tom Cunningham
    Athletic Director - ext. 6881

    Janet Duffy
    Secretary - ext. 6880


    The Hyde Park Central School District supports over a number of teams at F.D. Roosevelt High School, involving several hundred students each school year in interscholastic competition. Through the involvement of trained coaches, dedicated athletes, a supportive Board of Education, and a host of dynamic parent booster clubs, the students of Hyde Park have greatly benefited from the spirit and lessons of athletic competition.

    To be eligible to participate in school sports, students must be examined and approved by a school or private physician, return a signed parent permission slip, and abide by the policies and rules set forth by the athletic department. Academic eligibility requirements must be maintained.


    Link to FDR High School Athletics webpage 

     Link to HMS Athletics webpage

ATHLETIC COACHING STAFF

  • FALL 2021 COACHING STAFF

     

    Varsity Cheerleading - Alexis Conte (alexisconte@hpcsd.org)

     

    JV Cheerleading - Jessica Mathews (jessicamathews @optonline.net)

     

    Modified Cheerleading - Jordyn Gala (jordyngala@hpcsd.org)

     

    Varsity Cross Country - Dan Pelkey (danielpelkey@hpcsd.org) 

     

    Modified Cross Country - Steve Nilsen (stevennilsen@hpcsd.org)

     

    Varsity Football - Ken Barger (kennethbarger@hpcsd.org)

     

    Modified Football - Jeff Dropauer (jeffreydropauer@hpcsd.org)

     

    Boys Golf - Kevin Hart (kevinhart@hpcsd.org)

     

    Boys Varsity Soccer - Sean Rigothi (seanrigothi@hpcsd.org)

     

    Boys JV Soccer - Tristan Welker

     

    Boys Modified Soccer - TBD

     

    Girls Varsity Soccer - Barbara Demczar (barbarademczar@hpcsd.org)

     

    Girls JV Soccer - Bill Hoffmann (williamhoffmann@hpcsd.org)

     

    Girls Modified Soccer - Katie Froehlich (katherinefroehlich@hpcsd.org)

     

    Girls Swimming & Diving - Sean Ryan (200flyswimmer@gmail.com)

     

    Girls Tennis - Dara Wilder (darawilder@hpcsd.org)

     

    Varsity Volleyball - Kristi Coughlin (kristicoughlin@hpcsd.org0

     

    JV Volleyball - Allie Ferretti-Halas (alexandraferrettihalas@hpcsd.org)

     

    Modified Volleyball - Jillian Compton (jilliancompton@hpcsd.org)

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
FDRathleticslogo.jpg
Eagle

Athletics Maps

Last Modified on August 30, 2021