This year's tax collection begins on September 13, 2021 and are due by October 12, 2021

    for Hyde Park Central School District.

    School tax payments will be accepted from October 13th to November 1st with a 2% penalty fee.

    We cannot accept payments submitted after November 1st.

    Please follow the directions on your bill to remit payment.


    Please contact the Dutchess County Finance Department at 845-486-2026 to pay any prior year's taxes.  Unpaid taxes for the 2021-2022 school year will be relevied onto the Town/County tax bill being mailed out in early 2022.  



    School Taxes for residents of the Town of Hyde Park and the Town of Poughkeepsie are collected by each town.

    Please click on the town name and it will bring you to their website.


    Click the link directly below for the Towns of Clinton, Pleasant Valley and Rhinebeck.



    View or Pay Your School Tax Bill HERE for the Towns of Clinton, Pleasant Valley and Rhinebeck ONLY


    Understanding Your School Tax Bill

    Donna Kuklis, School Tax Collector
    for Clinton, Pleasant Valley and Rhinebeck
      phone:   (845) 229-4000 ext 1160 



    If you would like to receive periodic email messages concerning school tax collection for the Hyde Park Central School District, please email and include your name.

Tax Notes

  • School District Tax Rates:

    The Board of Education typically sets the tax rates for each school year in August.  The tax rates are based upon the total tax levy for the year in the approved budget and final municipal assessments for each of the five towns in the district (Clinton, Hyde Park, Pleasant Valley, Poughkeepsie & Rhinebeck).

    Tax rates can vary between the towns because property in each town could be assessed at different levels in relation to full market value.  After each town submits their final assessment information to the State Office of Real Property Services each summer, NYS assigns each town an equalization rate to account for any differences in assessment practices.  The equalization process is designed to fairly apportion the total tax levy between the towns and result in similar tax bills for properties with similar values regardless of municipality.  The District does not control any part of the assessment or equalization process.     

    Current (2021-2022) Hyde Park CSD Tax Rates by Town:

    Town                 Tax Rate/Thousand

    Clinton                    21.610409

    Hyde Park              43.220954

    Pleasant Valley    22.747800

    Poughkeepsie      21.610408

    Rhinebeck             21.610336


    Senior Citizen Exemption: Please also be aware that the Hyde Park Central School District Board of Education has approved a due date extension of no more than five (5) business days for the payment of school taxes without interest or penalty to any qualified resident of the School District, 65 years of age or older, who receives an exemption under Real Property Tax Law Section 425 Subdivision 4 and/or Section 467 ("senior citizen exemption"), or who has received a credit pursuant to N.Y. Tax Law Section 606(eee) related to a principal residence within the District.  The district has a list of those residents that qualify.  For this collection year that would extend qualified residents’ due date to October 19, 2021 without any interest or penalty.  Please indicate to your tax collector/receiver if you intend to take advantage of this extension.



Related Files